Desperately Seeking Happiness

Are you happy? Are you truly happy?  What makes you happy? What makes you unhappy?  How much time do you spend being truly happy vs trying to be truly happy vs trying not to be unhappy?

First, I realized I wasn’t happy; was I unhappy? Maybe.  Then I tried to be truly happy. You know the old adage, ” fake it til you make it”-maybe this will make me truly happy. Didn’t work.  Maybe I need to change myself.  Maybe if I do this or change this thought or expectation, I will be happy. Maybe if I act happy I will be happy.Maybe if I pretend this doesn’t bother me, it won’t bother me and I will be happy.  Maybe I’m not meant to be truly happy.

Have you ever had these conversations with yourself?  Everyone deserves to be truly happy.  Everyone deserves to be truly happy without changing who they are, what they do or what they believe.  Sometimes it just takes a little change to make you truly happy.  Other times it takes a BOLD change to find happiness.  Sometimes this BOLD change affects a lot of other people’s happiness.  You are only responsible for your own happiness-so don’t let this sway you.

Please make sure you are happy.

One comment on “Desperately Seeking Happiness

  1. Pingback: RESULT OF HAPPINESS | ALTHEYRIGHT'S COLLECTION OF SIMPLE THOUGHTS

Leave a comment